AESQ Launches SAE AS13100™ Standard

Training & Reference Manuals created to harmonize and simplify supplier quality requirements and more.

Aerospace Engine Supplier Quality (AESQ) Strategy Group™

AESQ Zero Defects

In 2012, top executives from Rolls-Royce, Pratt & Whitney, GE Aviation, and Safran tasked their senior quality executives to work collectively to drive rapid change throughout the aerospace engine supply chain.  The group subsequently formed the G-22 Technical Committee in 2013 and the Aerospace Engine Supplier Quality (AESQ) Strategy Group™ in 2015 to collaboratively create uniform standards and deploy and support these common supplier requirements.

2020 Year End Report

Read More

AESQ now includes ten corporate members, including Arconic, GE Aviation, GKN Aerospace, Honeywell, Howmet Aerospace, IHI, MTU Aero Engines, PCC Structural, Pratt & Whitney, Rolls-Royce, and Safran.  Six AESQ standards have been published to date, with two more currently being developed by working groups under the direction of the G-22 Technical Committee.  Supplementary documents, guidance, forms and checklists are available to assist with the implementation of standards.

In addition, AESQ has partnered with SAE International Professional Development creating a training program for the Delegated Product Release Verification (DPRV) Training Requirements (AS13001A), which has trained more than 10,000 individuals in 8 languages and 43 countries and saved more than $50 million in supplier compliance costs.  Through SAE ITC® sister program Probitas Authentication™, a DPRV training and certification program was developed offering consistent certification to all course participants with Probitas Authentication managing the entire certification and recertification process.




"To establish, deploy, and maintain a common set of quality requirements that enable the global aero-engine supply chain to be truly competitive through lean, capable processes and a culture of continuous improvement."

AESQ Strategy Group Members

AESQ Members

Cincinnati Thermal Spray

Consolidated Precision Products (CPP)

Meggitt PLC